Noises in my head

I am exhausted of all the noises in my head telling me not to

My body wants to be free and spread her wings and fly

But my mind tells me not to listen

I am tired of having second thoughts about it

It is a world of competition

Only this week I managed to get out of one of the powerful tools

I bath in this newly found freedom of mine

Yet I still have others who watch, who are stuck in their madness

Constantly feed my  path with foul smell

I get pushed under the water that I cannot breathe

But still my heart is warm and kind

She asks how can evil grow out of good?

The world he lives in is in the future

That is how he conquers the past obstacles

Yet I cannot see the brightness of the day

My vision so blinded by darkness of the quiet night

For only I know the key to the light of the day

Until then I lay low searching for that ache

Only when it does hurt so bad that no human can take the pain

I will take all that pain away

And wake up from the noises in my head

 

 

Leave a comment